Brave hearts

 

   San Francisco national cemetery  

Do not stand at my grave and weep

I am not there; I do not sleep.

I am a thousand winds that blow,

I am the diamond glints on snow,

I am the sun on ripened grain,

I am the gentle autumn rain.

When you awaken in the morning’s hush

I am the swift uplifting rush

Of quiet birds in circled flight.

I am the soft stars that shine at night.

Do not stand at my grave and cry,

I am not there; I did not die.

                                 Mary Elizabeth Frye 


My deepest Admiration goes out to those who choose to give it all, for a greater cause- the heroic men and valiant women serving the nation.

11 thoughts on “Brave hearts

Leave a Reply

